Rest in Peace, Jack Layton


I haven’t really had much of a wish to ever blog about politics and politicians . Quite honestly, I never really considered any politician to be worthy. But I do have to say that I will miss Jack Layton . I may not have agreed with him on some issues and i certainly had a bit of a beef with NDP’s agenda’s but I did like the man for keeping things real and saying what was on his mind. And that deserves respect. He fought for years and years after a very long time, he finally got NDP to new heights in Canadian parliament, But the unfortunate part of the whole story is that just when he could make a remarkable difference, he lost his final battle with Cancer. Even at the end, he still gave a message for hope and peace and prosperity.

I will miss him. Rest in Peace, Jack Layton.

The Magic Man

