I’ve Broken Those Chains Before…



So what if I haven’t said a word…
So what if she never had any faith…
So what if she believed what they said…
So what if it almost killed me..

So what if I was disapointed…
So what if I was misunderstood…
So what if she blames that i did the same…
So what if she blames me for her guilt…

So what if I smiled and closed that door…
So what if I don’t want more…
So what if it still hurts sometimes…
So what if those weren’t my crimes…

I’m still here..
I’m still alive…
I’m still breathing…
I know how to survive…

You think I would break…
You think I would cave in…
No my dear…
That’s just not me…

I’ve broken those chains before…
Things that caused me pain before…
And I just never turned around…
I never walked on that ground…

Could it be that I’m a stone…
one of the reasons to be alone…
I don’t know and I don’t care…
Heartless moments I couldn’t spare…

You think I would break…
You think I would cave in…
No my dear…
That’s just not me…

